11:11 pm - Thursday August 28, 2014

Ik Kudi Punjab Di Punjabi Film Review

Ik Kudi Punjab Di Film ReviewNot really a crowd pleaser, but a film for those who like to think during and after watching a movie. This is not a “masala” movie, not glamorous and definitely not for the ones who seek cheap thrills. This is a movie for Punjabi audience who like to live life and still value where they come from. A sensible movie that will cater to every age in sensibility proportions. This is a movie of which we can actually think of a Hindi remake in near future. The story is completely new and original and is portrayed by equally good performances.

Everyone from the clan that blames Manmohan ji for making NRI movies shall have this movie as his ultimate answer that he can make a movie about anything. It’s not the NRI theme that dominates, it’s his skill that speaks. The films plot is so intriguing that I’m sure Manji actually reduced the intellectual scope of the film to make a more pleasing movie. In fact the film could have been a total dark and serious film like the yesteryears. But for the yet inexperienced audience in infant stage, he might have reduced the scope of the movie and made it balanced with wit and humor. So now the movie has a wider appeal for everyone. The only thing missing in the film is masala and cheap commercial tactics, which is the highest honor for Manmohan Singh, the forerunner of clean and family cinema.

ik kudi punjab di film review, amrinder gill, jaspinder cheema

Revealing the story here is of no point, as it’s for the pleasure of everyone to watch it. The only thing to say is that it’s an intriguing plot. The question is posed and I was wondering during the film how they are going to close it. How will they answer this question? But Manji not only asked the question in the film but also answered it through the dialogues of Kanwaljeet Singh in the end. He finishes the dilemma and finishes the movie with full grace. The ultimate solution to the whole male-female discourse is being open minded and change. Change is the only constant in universe. Youngsters should change to accommodate their loved ones and siblings, parents should change to adopt the new trends of life.

The hardest thing must have been how to make this impossible plot happen. But all hail to the Ik Kudi Punjab Di team who made it so probable. The biggest asset in the film is the scene where Amrinder Gill goes to his mother-in-law and father-in-law and asks them if he can be of any help. This scene could have been pretty ridiculous, but the way Amrinder handled it is awesome. Amrinder is your average guy who is willing to be a nice person in life and is not afraid of being rejected… he is calm in one word.. Sehaj i.e.

ik kudi punjab di film review, amrinder gill, jaspinder cheema

There are a number of sub plots in the film. For instance the story of Professor Gill and Madam Rachna, Aman Dhaliwal’s outlook for Navdeep, the fate of Gurpreet Ghuggi and Kimi verma and finally the efforts of Rana Ranbir for Roshni. All the time you are watching the film you wonder how are they going to cope this all up, how are they going to bring everything together, but everything falls into place at the end when all these stories make their moves and reach their ultimate goal. Heck even Kalakar Junction wala Mama gets to reach his character’s finality. That’s the biggest relief for a movie when all the sub plots meet their relevant climaxes.

When it comes to acting, Amrinder Gill has simply shattered the myth that singers can’t act. During the movie I bet you that you will not be able to realize that it’s the same Amrinder Gill that you have known as to be the singer. In the film Amrinder seems just like any other newcomer who has a lot of potential in acting. But saying that it also should be said that he has acted in a brilliant way and he seems so comfortable on camera. His Punjabi, his accent, his body language, everything is so natural that I’m sure he is here for a long run. Amrinder is surely going to be on screen more often and people will forget that he is a singer first and an actor later.

ik kudi punjab di film review, amrinder gill, jaspinder cheema

Another thing should be said here. The film is titled as Ik Kudi Punjab Di, the whole plot is female oriented and the film truly belongs to Jaspinder Cheema, but the fact that it is Amrinder Gill’s first film in lead role and that he took this role in a film which really is not made for him is a brave thing to do. He is not afraid of being second in the line and he is not afraid to be launched with a new comer. These are the assets of a good actor, who is here to make a name for himself. Amrinder Gill should be praised for his brave new beginnings and his open minded approach towards cinema.

Jaspinder Cheema, the lady that rules the film in one word is outstanding. She might not have the glamour of other actresses, she might not be the pinnacle of beauty, but she has the talent to act, guts to imagine a role of rebellious young girl. She fits in the role so well that it’s hard to imagine any other actress doing it. The only one I can think of is Preity Zinta perhaps, but even she couldn’t have captured the Malwa ways of life. Jaspinder Cheema is quite dominant in the film as her character demands and is a full match for the experienced cast. She captured her character very well as she is full of herself, stubborn for all the right causes, dominant, but yet not arrogant, not disrespectful. Perfect understanding. The chemistry between Jaspinder and Amrinder Gill is again remarkable. Both of them complement each other in the film and take the film to the peak.

ik kudi punjab di film review, amrinder gill, jaspinder cheema

Gurpreet Ghuggi has a very few scenes in the film, but he can make you cry in the second last scene when he says goodbye to the love of his life. I still stand by my theory that Gurpreet Ghuggi should come as a serious character in a film with no tone of comedy. He will make people cry throughout. Gurpreet Ghuggi is the finest actor we had so far in Punjabi Movie industry and he has a lot of responsibility on his shoulders. His character of Lalli Babba is so damn real. Its not a make believe character, I myself have seen such characters in theater departments, believe me they do exist.

Aman Dhaliwal, is the one who impresses a lot in the film. His accent and his stature is villainish and yet he stays on the thin line of being a not so bad fellow. Aman has the looks to make it big and his acting surely is quite natural. However he really didn’t do it in Ik Kudi Punjab Di, but im sure he can really do some action comedy if he wants to. In truth the film is full of great acting.

ik kudi punjab di film review, amrinder gill, jaspinder cheema

We see Guggu Gill in a totally new perspective in Ik Kudi Punjab Di. He has done the best he could have done in a comic role. Not really hilarious but his character does reach its conclusion and the trait that he actually makes a fun of himself at times in the film is the best part of his role. Nishan mam complements his character as well. Both of them have an amazing chemistry on the screen. It would be fun to watch a movie based on the two of them.

Rana Ranbir plays a crucial role and in his series of portraying roles with mannerisms, in this film he is “jyotish widya” freak. But more than his acting I’m more into his dialogs skills. Once again Rana bai has done a tremendous job. I seriously believe that the art of good dialogs was vanishing from Punjabi cinema but he has revived it. He has ample knowledge of Punjabi as language, and his mastery on Punjabi “Muhawre and Aukhotan” is second to none. The sincerity of his passion for dialogs becomes evident that he not only gave the best dialogues to Amrinder and Jaspinder, but to everyone in the film. Kalakar Junction’s owner Mama also gets to speak some of the best dialogues in the film, so does the character of Roshni and Gurmeet Kaur.

ik kudi punjab di film review, amrinder gill, jaspinder cheema

And obviously Surbhi in the role of Gurmeet Kaur impresses the most from all the stock characters. Her accent and typical Punjabi touch is awesome. She makes you laugh without an effort. The way she curls her lips during the dialogs is way too good. Then again Roshni, Sukhbir Razia, Gagan Gill, Prince K.J. , Bhalwan, Harinder Bhullar and everyone else is amusing in their own ways. Not a single person was out of their league. They all compliment the film and indeed without their help this film wouldn’t be so much fun as it is now.

On the other hand everyone from the senior actors is just doing what they always do at their best. Surinder Sharma ji made a comeback with this film and shows how good the old actors were in their years.

The locations of the film are well chosen and do not feel out of place. The background score of the film is average, not extraordinary but quite nice at certain scenes. Music has already been liked by everyone and the song sequences are well shot. The film actually has a less number of songs and that is a wise choice on Manji’s part as he kept the plot on center line. It’s funny that it says on the poster “A Musical Family Entertainer” because it simply is not a musical.

ik kudi punjab di film review, amrinder gill, jaspinder cheema

The film is well balanced. Humor and serious message go hand in hand and move along in uniformity. Right till the end the film is full of wit and comedy but it never hinders the seriousness of the plot. This is the biggest achievement of the film. The credit thus goes to the wonderful editing which makes all the scenes quite logical, straightforward and well connected. The movie follows a coherent track and follows logically. There are no sudden jerks and cuts without sense.

This is an urban film which mostly keeps itself enclosed to certain locations. Hence there was not enough scope for Manmohan Ji to show his brilliant cinematography, however he has done a great job in song sequences, where instead of the characters, the locations make all the impact. There are a few shots in the movie which are commendable. One of them is the scene where Deep Dhillon talks about his lands and wonders who will take care of them after him. The camera opens from a zoom in of the farms and zooms out to the backs of father and mother and then goes to sideway to the left to put them both in profiles. Excellent shot, what a beauty !

ik kudi punjab di film review, amrinder gill, jaspinder cheema

Secondly, there are a number of long shots as well where a long sequence is shot in one go. One of them was the play rehearsal shot where all the students are rehearsing the play of Babul and Dhi. One take ok ! Then there was the other shot where Amrinder Gill and Rana Ranbir are mimicking Guggu Gill; the whole scene has been shot in one go. That shows the mettle of all the artists, perhaps they all learnt the skill of theater where there are no retakes.

ik kudi punjab di film review, amrinder gill, jaspinder cheema

The only let down in the film is the makeup which is not upto par at all. Everyone in the film from the leading cast to the supporting cast has looked of darker complexion. I had the chance to see all these stars on the shoot, and they really do look great in real life, no idea why they didn’t look good in close up shots at all. The only one who looked amazing in the film has to be Deep Dhillon and that’s all.

Apart from that there were a number of blemishes in the film which come quite too often which might be due to the bad reels or some glitches on the recording equipment. Such technical issues can be easily diverted. Not to mention the weird camera focus in number of scenes where everything gets blurred. This is highly unexpected of such a technical and experienced crew. These are minor issues but they take the mind of a viewer away from the film and they start wondering what’s going on.

ik kudi punjab di film review, amrinder gill, jaspinder cheema

The costumes were good, real and suited all the characters well. No one wore extraordinary dresses that we won’t wear in real life. Save for one character. When Jaspinder goes to her village for the first time, she meets a “Bhabhi” who is dressed as if she has just come from her own marriage, that was totally out of place and her English accent was terrible. Who wears high heels for purchasing Gobhi anyway? On the other hand Amrinder Gill was pretty much any other university going guy. Jaspinder’s dresses were perfect for her character of a self absorbed girl who wants to stand for herself. She had the perfect blend of Punjabi touch and yet independent female. Even in the song sequences they didn’t wear any gaudy dresses. How nice is that ! And I really believe that they actually wore quite normal dresses when it comes to theater students cause I have known them to wear quite “hatke” dresses for their taste. So, perhaps the film is actually under dressed for a theater department… if you can’t tell, I’m being sarcastic.

ik kudi punjab di film review, amrinder gill, jaspinder cheema

The biggest virtue of IK Kudi Punjab Di is that it is a movie of normal people doing some extraordinary things. Everything about film is normal: normal average youngsters living a routine life and never going out of reality of life. This is not a trait much followed in Punjabi Cinema, as mostly we have larger than life characters who are portrayed as the top guns of everything. Amrinder’s character is of a normal guy who has his issues with his love life and Jaspinder is a self absorbed girl who wants to stand shoulder to shoulder with boys. Their parents are normal people who are not willing to let go of their beliefs and are worried about their social status. The film becomes extraordinary when it brings forth the concept of the real dilemma of girls to be as equal as boys. Think about it. Isn’t the film true? Aren’t we all biased towards male sex? Aren’t we all guilty of this error in judgment?

ik kudi punjab di film review, amrinder gill, jaspinder cheema

The scene where Professor Gill and Madam Rachna hold the discussion in their class about the decision of Sehaj and Navdeep is the epitome of the conflict. The Male V/s Female. That scene is the crux of the issue, the nexus of all troubles. Males lean to be true to their being biased but tend to be ignorant of the fact, females want to be dominant yet stay inert to their rights. I wonder if anyone will ever be able to learn the rightfulness of their ways, but Ik Kudi Punjab Di is a step in the right direction. Dear readers, males can be dominated; our better halves only need to learn the strength of their selves. (12432)

Filed in: Movie Review, Punjabi Movies

You might also like

Ik Kudi Punjab Di Film Premiere Report Ik Kudi Punjab Di, the film by Manmohan Singh premiered today at DT Cinemas Chandigarh during the 3PM...
Ik Kudi Punjab Di Cinema List Manmohan Singh's Ik Kudi Punjab Di starring Amrinder Gill and Jaspinder Cheema in lead roles is premiering...
Power Cut Review Review | Movie Info | Discuss in Community Power Cut Review by Punjabiportal Members I’ve always...
Ik Kudi Punjab Di Film – Music Review The long-awaited soundtrack of ace director Manmohan Singh 's film Ik Kudi Punjab Di was released on...
Ik Kudi Punjab Di – Upcoming Punjabi Film Ik Kudi Punjab DiStarring - Amrinder Gill, Jaspinder Cheema, Aman Dhaliwal, Guggu Gill, Gurpreet Ghuggi,...

80 Responses to “Ik Kudi Punjab Di Punjabi Film Review”

  1. manpreet kaur
    May 15, 2011 at 6:12 am #

    this is my favourite movie, ik kudi punjab de so very nice movie. this is family movie.
    sooo ,amrinder gill g de acting bahut vadia se,per kudi jyada vadia nhi se.is to sohnia kudaia hor ve ne punjab vich

  2. manpreet kaur
    May 15, 2011 at 6:08 am #

    this is my favourite movie, ik kudi punjab de so very this is family movie.
    sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo very nice ,

  3. mandeep bhangoo
    November 1, 2010 at 8:59 pm #

    i have seen the movie “ik kudi punjab di”.it’s very nice movie.i like it.amrinder gill is my favourite and i like his and jaspinder cheema’s acting in the movie.story of this movie is very good.it’s a family movie.
    i like it at all.guggu gill,ghuggi and ranbir rana i, like the characters of all.
    all over it’s a nice movie.

  4. October 30, 2010 at 6:05 am #

    I like this Movie

  5. dollysingh
    October 13, 2010 at 12:26 pm #

    rang di gal nahi pali…. hor kayi actress ne jo acting vadiya kardiya han…oh film vich fit beithdiya….nale facebook jake check karo eh jaspinder friends request accept kari jaandi ,par reply kise da vi nahi kardi….popularity pan layi tan pehle eho jahiya bade papad veldiya…fer aapne hi fans nu bhool jandiya..takreeban 1250 dost bana laye par reply kise nu nahi. eho ji actress nu ki karna jo audience hi na samaj sake tah aakad kare..pehle bada satshri kal bula ke danwaad kardi si..hun ki ho gayafilm bahut vadiya…luv amrinder and all but she……

    • October 13, 2010 at 1:00 pm #

      The other fake comment you made under the “sanu” id has been removed. We traced the ip and your geo location to the same system.
      Do it next time and i will blacklist your ip at internet protocols.

      And, mind your language.

  6. pali
    October 13, 2010 at 2:53 am #

    I don’t understand why looking dark complexioned on the big screen is a bad thing. There are many Punjabis like me who are dark and it’s very wrong to say that just because someone is dark, they don’t look good. Otherwise your review was pretty cool

    • October 13, 2010 at 12:57 pm #

      To interpret a sentence by concentrating on its literal meaning is folly. I meant that they do not look so dark complexioned in real life as they do in film. And makeup is part of review process just as costumes are and as plot and acting is, so i had to talk about it and i just spoke my mind, whatever i thought honestly. I have no qualms against complexion intricacies… you know Rane dont you? :D

  7. doll
    October 8, 2010 at 11:43 am #

    movie bahut vadiya hai..amrinder di vi acting bahut vadai.. par ik gal saachi hai kudi jachi nahi. is nalo vadh sohniya kudiya hai punjab vich

  8. October 2, 2010 at 6:15 pm #

    i saw this movie in the theaters and it was pretty good.i think that Jaspinder Cheema did a good job for her first movie.Amrinder Gill who was also in the really hit movie called Munda U.K. Da did a good job too.Good Luck to all the people who made this movie and were part of it too!!!! :D

  9. KiaJohal
    September 30, 2010 at 7:15 am #

    I recently got the chance to watch the movie and was appreciative of the subject matter. Liked the climax… wished it would have come sooner in the movie rather than after a long stretch. Comic spins kept the movie interesting . Overall a well intended movie, but with some obvious blemishes (as mentioned by reviewer and others). The length of the movie could have been cut down slightly with better editing. Both amrinder and jaspinder did a fantastic job as newcomers, but there is certainly room for improvement in both of their acting skills.
    On more serious note-when I hear horror stories about female feticide/domestic violence in Punjab and even in some Punjabi families here in North America, I cannot help but think that they are still stuck in middle ages. However, it feels great to see a strong Punjabi kudi standing up for her rights. Overall great job:)

  10. September 28, 2010 at 3:53 am #

    Hi i am ur bigest fan movie is super

  11. unknown
    September 27, 2010 at 11:41 am #

    I am really really really sorry. My comments are there and i think there was some login issue or just refresh was needed. I take back my words about disappearance of my comments.

    and I was going through a fever so could not respond back well in time.

    First of all I would love to thank you all who responded to my comments (in favor or against).

    Thanks to PP team who accommodated my views and kept them alive. I already told that these are my personal views. I watched the movie with my family and every one has the same view. (Some friends will say it is inherited problem in my family. welcome to their views too.) And please please read my other sentences which highlighted the positive things.

    @Bobby Bhaji
    No offence, but as I was commenting on review of IKPD, thus that means I was talking about this movie only. And you can read at the top that it is my review about the movie.

    “my review
    good subject :) no story :(
    i felt why dis simple thing is stretched so much, while many other things in the screenplay needed to develop more.
    i felt i am watching a play in open air theater. though they are common people’s character, but a hero should look like a hero and a heroin should have a charm of heroin. it is not for commercial value, but for cinematic experience, else how would audience will feel like watching a movie.”

    sorry if I could not express my views in an appropriate manner.

    Second point I never said that PP never published my comments or it is obstructing my views, but I said that when I comment some friends just react like I am villain and do not want prosperity of Punjabi Film Industry. If I talk straight they can not digest me. that’s why I left my sentence incomplete.

    About some friends saying that “unknow PP da mahoul kharab kr reha” i would like to ask have I been spoken/written any word that stands disrespectful to any1 or PP team as whole? Even if they feel I am spoiling the atmosphere I feel apologetic for that. But I stand tall with my stand/comments about the movie.

    @Inder Veer Ji
    I especially thanks to you for highlighting the point which is the call for time. I feel criticism always help to improve.

    And to the really great people, who are talking about fake ID etc issues. Thanks a lot for your views and I bow my head in front of you. Thanks, because you are tagging my so called ‘negative’ views to some1 else and freeing me from the charge of criticism. I am feeling baptized :)

    The nutshell of my first comment was just I expected a lot from Manmohan Singh, but I felt disappointed after watching IKPD for various reasons. No Doubt he is an ace film maker and no1 can match him. Even Sanjay Leela Bhansali (for sawariya) and Ram Gopal Verma (For Aag-The Remake of Sholay) dissappointed the people. No issues to Amrinder and Jaspinder and great regards for Mann JI. But This is what I felt and wanted to express.

    Thanks and Warm Regards to whole PP Family.

    • September 28, 2010 at 7:55 am #

      No issues at all. I believe its all individual choices that we make and so forth. You are entitled to your views, so lets just rest this case right here and move on.

      @ everyone else: People, move on. Some might like the film, some may not. No need to escalate the issue.

  12. AB001
    September 25, 2010 at 10:58 pm #

    22 bobby tuhada ki role c movie ch…shayad mai kade tuhadi pics nhi dekhi ta pata nhi lagya…mai PP te koi jyada puran nhi haan…to be honest bro..mainu movie kuj khaas nhi laggi…acting di gal kariye taan shayad phli punjabi movie hai jis ch sareyan ne kamaal di acting kiti sirf ik nu scene nu shad ke jithe navdeep tractor chaloandi hai(bahut hi nervous lgdi hai.)..i can’t understand manmohan ji ne harbhajan mann di jagah amrinder nu phlan apniya movies ch kyun nhi leya…22 ik kudi munde nu viah k ghar lai aawe…ehde naal male female equal nhi hunde…..j ehda hon lagg gya ta female apne aap nu male to upper te males nu niche samjan lg jaangiyan…i mean hun naalo ulta ho jaavega(kuj saalan baad asi eh sochange ki munde kudiyan de baraabar kyun nhi han.)…male female nu baraabarta den lyi eh jaruri nhi lagga…jehdi movie ch gal kiti hai ki females bache nu janam dindyan ne male nhi de skda…2 es vich sade samaaj da koi kasoor nhi eh rabb ne hi banaya hai…baaki 22 kuj kam ehi ne jo munde krde ne N kuj oh jo kudiyan kardiyan ne…baki 22 oh ghardeyan nu awein v mana skde c ki oh dono hi alag rehan…maapeyan nu dukhi kar k court marriage karvoana koi chngi gal nhi hai…22 eh na samjna ki main kudiyan nu apne to niche samjda..main apna view ditta…ho skda kise nu pasand na aawe..ta main khima da yaachak haan…bro. poori movie ch ik hi gal hai (KUDI MUNDE NU VIAH TO BAAD APNE GHAR LAI K AAWE)..apne samaj ch edan hunda hai(kuj cases vich) jad munda via to kuj chir baad apne in laws de ghar rhnda hai…22 please meri gal nu galat paase na laina…eh mera phla view hai kise movie baare PP upper…har bande da sochan da nazriya diff. hunda…ho skda min galat hovan….par main kise naal ladan lyi eh sab nhi likhya…just apna point of view likhya…jo mainu changa lgda eh jaroori nhi ki sab nu lagge and vice versa….please bobby 22 delete na karyo…ho ske da reply karna soch k…baaki members nu v….tC….

    • September 26, 2010 at 4:25 am #

      Its an individual choice i think. Everyone thinks differently. But you see there is a way of saying it. For instance you have done it amiably. You have presented your thoughts in a calm manner, nicely and haven’t used any sarcastic or hurtful tone to express your views. Such criticism is good criticism and we welcome it and respect the opinion.

      • AB001
        September 26, 2010 at 10:21 am #

        thanks bobby 22….for such a gud reply i appreciate….AND i also agree with you that everybody thinks differently…22 apne role bare nhi dasya tusi…gud luck for PP tC

  13. September 25, 2010 at 12:27 pm #

    good movie bobby…….and kuki is so good

  14. Inder
    September 25, 2010 at 4:46 am #

    ethe vi shuru ho gaye saare larna…. pehla youtube te larr-larr ke pata ni kinni videos de comment disabled kara te, hun PP te vi same thing. Idk wen we all are goin to understand these words “Freedom of Speech.” y cant we just take all these comments as one’s opinion and move on. Ek kisse “unknown” ne kuch likhta, ho gaye saare ohde magar. He didnt liked the movie or he doesnt like anything, it his prerogative. Rest all of us liked the movie and enjoyed it, thts our prerogative. Par nahi, each one is trying to prove himself right. I think the bottom line is movies are made to entertain us and we should just enjoy em and have fun. Mainu lagda Man ji ne tain aapni agli movie di script vi likh li honi, te appan ethe larri jaane….

  15. Marjana7
    September 25, 2010 at 3:02 am #

    Sat-Sri-Akaal G Sareyaan nu….
    Main sareyaan de view dekh reha ha. Bahut sare lokan nu film wdiya laggi hai te kuj ku lokan nu film te film te actors ton narrazgi hai Kyunki ohna de mutabik film theek nhi c. Par j main kahan ta film “Ik Kudi Punjab Di” bahut hi wdiya movie hai. Is movie vich kai sandesh ne smaaj lai jinna nu asi ignore kar rhe ha.Navu g ne jo kirdar nibaya hai oh bahut hi wdiya hai. Amrinder Gill di acting v wdiya hai. Sareyaan da roll ik side te Navu g da roll ik side. Performance la-jwaab… Mainu te mere dostan nu film bahut wdiya laggi. Pta nhi is film vich ki kassish hai jo mainu is val vaar-2 khichdi hai, main eh movie 7 vaar dekh chukka ha cinema ch te ajj v evening show dekhan ja reha ha.

    Navu g ne acting hi eni wdiya kiti hai k reha hi nhi ja reha…

    Baaki jehre mere friends nu movie wdiya nhi laggi ta main ehi kehna chaunda ha ki Yaaro thodi jehi apni soch badlo.., changiaan cheejan nu hamesha appreciate karna chahida hai. Galtiaan nhi kadniyaan chahidiyan. Aksar galtiyaan kaddan te alochna karn wale bande ikkalle reh jande ne.Plz bura na man-na j mere kol koi galti ho gyi hove ta maaf karna…

    Bobby Sandhu G main eh site pehli vaar use kar reha ha. Mainu eh site use karke bahut wdiya lagga. Tusi Manmohan Singh G nu kehna ki ohna di eh movie bahut wdiya hai te sade warge lokan nu ohna ton agge hor v kai ummeedan ne ki oh is ton v wdiya movies Punjabi Maa-Boli di jholi paaunde rehan….

    Ik gal hor Bobby G, j main tuhanu kahan k Ik Kudi Punjab Di movie vich tuhanu kis da roll bahut-2 wdiya lagga ta tusi kis da naam lavoge..? (Apne roll nu chhadd k..) plz reply jroor karna…..

    • September 25, 2010 at 3:14 am #

      Dhanwaad bai. I personally loved what Gurpreet Ghuggi did in IKPD. Next would be Surbhi who played the role of Gurmeet Kaur.

  16. SIDHU MS
    September 23, 2010 at 3:53 pm #

    Damm Gud movie .. !

  17. Navtej Sandhu
    September 23, 2010 at 3:51 pm #

    hahahahahaha . . . SO, hero here is Mr. Unknown !! Every1′s attraction of eyes ;-)

  18. September 23, 2010 at 11:48 am #

    @sharan – refresh kar k pehla dekh lao ji. thode comment ethe he ne.

    @ Kulvinder – the posts are taken care of by our team and not by bobby sandhu personally. I guess you should go through all the posts and previous comments on other articles as well before making any statement. May be you dint notice the other negative posts here. So mark your words before you say something like that. Criticism karn da koi tareeka hunda e, j tusi derogatory te rude remarks likhoge ta oh delete he kite jaange.

    • amandeep
      September 23, 2010 at 12:04 pm #

      dolly bhen shaddo. ikki dukki di parwah na kreya kro. sanu pata bobby bai ne kiwe lahoo paani doleya awda is website lai. apaa naal e thode, bakia di chaddo parwah. kal nu sareya nu awdi galti realize hogi jdo ure e aunge sare. jai pp !

  19. Kulvinder
    September 23, 2010 at 7:59 am #

    My comments have also been deleted. I posted my comments a couple of days ago. It looks like Bobby Sandhu can not accept the truth and that is why he deleted my comments.

    • amandeep
      September 23, 2010 at 11:52 am #

      Kulvinder tusi oh point nahi parhe article ch jinna ch Bobby Sandhu ne he film de technical fault dase ne. Bobby Sandhu ne thoda aah comment v delete krta hunda hun nu. Naale Unknown bhaji hmesha he filma baare negative comment ditte ne. J delete krne hunde ta bobby sandhu oh v delete kr chukeya hunda. Ya thoda ta soch samjh k boleya kro. Jehda banda genuinely koi effort kr reha, ohnu appreciate ta ki krna, tusi loki daanga chakk k piche pe jane o. Truth ta thode tu accept nahi hunda.

  20. Dr Shashi Mohan Sharma
    September 22, 2010 at 9:44 pm #

    Clean and family movie. I liked the first song.

  21. gagangill
    September 22, 2010 at 1:49 pm #

    songs and jaspinder cheema are the soul of the movie

  22. gagangill
    September 22, 2010 at 1:48 pm #

    one of the best movies i have ever seen jaspinder rocks

  23. Robbie
    September 22, 2010 at 12:37 pm #

    unknown 22 pehla tan eh das tenu taklif kii aa………..??????????????……………san sareyan nu pta aa ki tu Deep Jagdeep a te naam badal badal k post krda aa te PP da mahaul kharab krda aa tere warge worst member di PP nu lor nai aa kirpa karke etho ja te hor kisi website te ja k apney anmol vichar dey…….jey tan v nai tika aunda tan das fir jithey tu rehnda aa othey ake tenu changi taran tika dindey aa 22 sian……… Request to PP… ban kar deo Unknown nu………….

  24. Ranjana Tyagi
    September 22, 2010 at 11:59 am #

    You are right in saying that Manji has come out of NRI tag. This movie is my favorite after Mannat. I am forgetting the name of the director of Mannat. These two movies are my favorite Punajabi movies.

  25. September 22, 2010 at 8:03 am #

    review and snaps are very gud & nice………………………………………i like it ………………bt this movie haven’t becoz of my exams bt i’ll be see it after exams means at next month …….and i love all the songs which sang by amrinder gill jii………………..i saw trailer of this film amy ji………. looking very smart ………………………..<3
    ……………………………………………………………………………………………….at last thanx for telling me ……………………………monmohan ji , amrinder gill ji…..& other ………. did a g8 job…………………<3

  26. unknown
    September 21, 2010 at 7:42 pm #

    Dear Navtej Sir,

    I never said i know audiences taste. even no1 can know that. ਜੇ ਇਦਾਂ ਹੁੰਦਾ ਤਾਂ ਹਰ ਫ਼ਿਲਮ ਸੁਪਰ ਹਿੱਟ ਹੋਣੀ ਸੀ, ਪਰ ਮਾਫ਼ ਕਰਨਾ ਪਿਛਲੇ ਕੁਝ ਮਹੀਨਿਆਂ ਵਿਚ ਰਿਲੀਜ ਹੋਈਆਂ ਸਾਰੀਆਂ ਪੰਜਾਬੀ ਫ਼ਿਲਮਾਂ (ਏਕਮ ਅਤੇ ਮੇਲ ਕਰਾ ਦੇ ਰੱਬਾ ਨੂੰ ਛੱਡ ਕੇ) ਬੁਰੀ ਤਰ੍ਹਾਂ ਫਲਾਪ ਹੋਈਆਂ। ਚੰਨਾ ਸੱਚੀ ਮੁੱਚੀ ਵਰਗੀ ਚੰਗੀ ਫ਼ਿਲਮ ਵੀ ਫਲਾਪ ਹੋਈ। ਵਿਰਸਾ ਵਰਗੀ ਫ਼ਿਲਮ ਜਿਸ ਨੂੰ ਫ਼ਿਲਮ ਪ੍ਰੋਡਿਊਸਰਾਂ ਅਤੇ ਡਿਸਟਰੀਬਿਊਟਰਾਂ ਦੀ ਰਾਜਨੀਤੀ ਕਾਰਨ ਸਿਨੇਮਾ ਹੀ ਨਹੀਂ ਮਿਲੇ, ਉਹ ਜਬਰਦਸਤੀ ਫਲਾਪ ਦੀ ਲਿਸਟ ਵਿਚ ਸ਼ਾਮਿਲ ਹੋ ਗਈ ਅਤੇ ਛੇਵਾਂ ਦਰਿਆ ਵਰਗੀ ਗੰਭੀਰ ਮਸਲੇ ਚੁੱਕਦੀ ਫ਼ਿਲਮ ਵੀ ਬਿਨ੍ਹਾਂ ਬਹੁਤੀ ਚਰਚਾ ਦੇ ਆਈ ਗਈ ਹੋ ਗਈ। ਕੀ ਹਿੱਟ ਜਾਂ ਹਾਊਸ ਫੁੱਲ ਹੋਣਾ ਮਿਆਰੀ ਫ਼ਿਲਮ ਦਾ ਪ੍ਰਮਾਣ ਪੱਤਰ ਹੈ?

    @Mandeep K. Boparai Ji and Navtej Ji
    ਸ਼ਾਇਦ ਤੁਸੀ ਚੰਨਾ ਸੱਚੀ ਮੁੱਚੀ ਵਾਲੇ ਥ੍ਰੈਡ ਵਿਚ ਮੇਰੀ ਟਿੱਪਣੀ ਨਹੀਂ ਪੜ੍ਹੀ। ਜਿਹੜੀ ਚੀਜ਼ ਤਾਰੀਫ਼ ਦੇ ਕਾਬਿਲ ਹੁੰਦੀ ਹੈ ਉਸ ਦੀ ਤਾਰੀਫ਼ ਵੀ ਹੁੰਦੀ ਹੈ। ਜੇ ਘੁੱਗੀ ਭਾਜੀ ਤਾਰੀਫ਼ ਦੇ ਕਾਬਿਲ ਸੀ ਤਾਂ ਮੈਂ ਉਨ੍ਹਾਂ ਦੀ ਤਾਰੀਫ਼ ਕੀਤੀ ਹੈ। ਤੁਸੀ ਕੀ ਚਾਹੁੰਦੇ ਹੋ ਕਿ ਜੋ ਤੁਹਾਨੂੰ ਚੰਗਾ ਲੱਗੇ ਜਾਂ ਅਮਰਿੰਦਰ ਦੇ ਫੈਨਸ ਨੂੰ ਜਾਂ ਫ਼ਿਲਮ ਦੇ ਪ੍ਰੋਡਿਊਸਰ ਨੂੰ ਜਾਂ ਮੀਡੀਆ ਪਾਰਟਨਰਜ਼ ਨੂੰ ਓਹੀ ਲਿਖਾਂ? ਮਾਫ਼ ਕਰਨਾ ਨਾ ਮੈਂ ਕੋਈ ਫ਼ਿਲਮਕਾਰ ਹਾਂ ਨਾ ਪਬਲਿਸਿਟੀ ਮੈਟਰੀਅਲ ਦਾ ਵਿਕਰੇਤਾ। ਮੈਂ ਵੀ ਕਰੋੜਾਂ ਦਰਸ਼ਕਾਂ ਵਰਗਾ ਇਕ ਆਮ ਦਰਸ਼ਕ ਹਾਂ। ਮੇਰਾ ਵੀ ਦਿਲ ਤੇ ਥੋੜ੍ਹਾ ਜਿਹਾ ਦਿਮਾਗ ਹੈ। ਜੇ ਮੈਂ ਇਨ੍ਹੇਂ ਬੁਰੇ ਵਿਚਾਰ ਲਿਖਦਾਂ ਤਾਂ ਬਲੋਕ ਕਰ ਦੋ ਮੈਨੂੰ। ਇਹੀ ਰਾਜਨੀਤੀ ਵਿਚ ਹੋ ਰਿਹਾ ਅਤੇ ਇਹੀ ਮੀਡੀਆ ਵਿਚ। ਅਲੋਚਨਾ ਕਰਨ ਵਾਲੇ ਵੋਟਰ ਅਤੇ ਚੈਨਲ/ਅਖ਼ਬਾਰ ਬੰਦ (ਚੁੱਪ) ਕਰਾ ਦੋ। ਇੰਟਰਨੈੱਟ ਤੇ ਲੱਗਿਆ ਸੀ ਅਸੀ ਆਪਣੇ ਵਿਚਾਰ ਆਜ਼ਾਦੀ ਨਾਲ ਦੇ ਸਕਾਂਗੇ, ਪਰ…?

    • unknown
      September 21, 2010 at 7:47 pm #

      And for your kind information I have also spend my hard earned money on movie not because i am fan of some1, but because i went to watch a good cinema.

    • Jaspinder Dhillom
      September 22, 2010 at 12:12 pm #

      Oye wadya padua, je tu ethe boli jana na eh v ta punjabiportal waliyan di saaf dili a bai tenu bolan deyi jande ne. Jehdi gal agle likhde ne ohda jawab ta tu dinda ni, hor hi ron beth jana k ji mere vichar ni sanjhe hunde. hoi ta jande ne ethe share tere view hor tere hun haar payiye v shabashe harek gal ch tu puthi gal bolda?

      Hor kise site te hunda ta hun tak tenu galan kadh kadh k sab ne bhaja dena c. Aiwein khutte nal banya wacha chambalda e hunda.

      Unj yaar meinu samaj ni aundi, esde comment delete kyon ni kar dinde tusi pp wale. Aggey eh Sartaj bai wale topic ch naam badal badal k uhde piche peya c… oh yaar kade ta banda sidhi gal kare, k bas lutian e launi aundia tenu.

      • Robbie
        September 22, 2010 at 12:37 pm #

        unknown 22 pehla tan eh das tenu taklif kii aa………..??????????????……………san sareyan nu pta aa ki tu Deep Jagdeep a te naam badal badal k post krda aa te PP da mahaul kharab krda aa tere warge worst member di PP nu lor nai aa kirpa karke etho ja te hor kisi website te ja k apney anmol vichar dey…….jey tan v nai tika aunda tan das fir jithey tu rehnda aa othey ake tenu changi taran tika dindey aa 22 sian……… Request to PP… ban kar deo Unknown nu………….

        • amandeep
          September 23, 2010 at 12:02 pm #

          ਜੋ ਤੁਹਾਨੂੰ ਚੰਗਾ ਲੱਗੇ ਜਾਂ ਅਮਰਿੰਦਰ ਦੇ ਫੈਨਸ ਨੂੰ ਜਾਂ ਫ਼ਿਲਮ ਦੇ ਪ੍ਰੋਡਿਊਸਰ ਨੂੰ ਜਾਂ ਮੀਡੀਆ ਪਾਰਟਨਰਜ਼ ਨੂੰ ਓਹੀ ਲਿਖਾਂ
          oh bhrawao bus asli gall ta aah e !! Jagdeep bai nu takleef e eh aa v ehna di website nu koi pucchda nahi, andro ta bai pp di tarakki wekh k sarhde aa lok. J ehdi website nu bnaya hunda media partner fer kahnu ehne kuch kehna c.
          jagdeep bai sang kr yaar bhora. eh ta soch v tere comment koi ure delete ni krda – te hale v tenu lagda v eh loki based ne? thode wrgi janta kr k e punjabi filma nahi chaldia. oddu e nighocha kadhan tur pene o. robbie bai te jaspinder bai ne sahi akheya – awdi website te ja k de awde bai nek wichar, uthe likh jehda review tu likhna. ethu ja par !!

  27. Johny Hans
    September 20, 2010 at 8:48 pm #

    Satshriakaal Ji ,

    Movie is very good ….Lovely theme , the need of the hour ,,,, sohna socheyaa … te movie vi kaim hai ,…

    Par ek point te aake , lagda si ke koi sira banna hi nahi reha story da …..Ainae strong move ( Navdeep da decision ke Munda usde ghar rahega ) nu aivain sugar coated jeha end de ditta ,,, It could have been made stronger …

    Overall mazaaa agyaaa ….BEST cheez Bobby bhaji nu Movie ch dekh ke Badi khushi hoyee,,,,Well Done Bobby Bhaji and well deserved …… Rest Nice Music …..Jaspinder Cheema … (Navdeep) ….has done a commendable work …Punjabi Industry got a promising actress …Overall a good Family Movie as expected from Manji ….

  28. mandeep k. boparai
    September 20, 2010 at 2:17 pm #

    I had so many good things to write here, but am pissed off right now – thanks to Unknown ji !!! Anyway, forget it !! I watched the movie today in Patiala. The cinema was housefull despite of being a working day. Everyone clapping, whistling and appreciating every single dialog of the film. Personally, the film made me cry. Kudos to Manmohan singh ji for bringing forth such an issue and executing it in even a more better day. I saw PP s logo on the posters and in the film credits too. Felts great to have been associated with PP in some way. Congratulations to the entire team, Looking forward to more such social films in the future !! Hats off !!

    • Navtej Sandhu
      September 21, 2010 at 2:38 am #

      Plz mandeep ji, dn’t gt pissed by the views of such viewers !! Koi na koi te hona chahida hai na wadiya cheez nu condemn karan layi, nahi te aiwin nazar lag jandi hai !! Haale te ik hor member hai idan da hi, i am luking forward to his views also ;-)

      I really wish ke Mr. Unknown kadi khud koi punjabi movie bnaun, so that sanu v pata chale ke actual punjabi movie kehande kis nu ne coz the way he is condemning EACH & EVERY punjabi film, that means he is (Mr. Unknown) is the gem of person who is having FULL knowledge of audience taste !!

      • amandeep
        September 23, 2010 at 11:57 am #

        sai keha navtej bai ji tusi. Mandeep bhen ji shaddo Haathi ta langh e jaanda, uhnu koi farak nahi penda.

  29. unknown
    September 20, 2010 at 9:35 am #

    wow!!! good promotion going on here :)

    my review
    good subject :) no story :(
    i felt why dis simple thing is stretched so much, while many other things in the screenplay needed to develop more.
    i felt i am watching a play in open air theater. though they are common people’s character, but a hero should look like a hero and a heroin should have a charm of heroin. it is not for commercial value, but for cinematic experience, else how would audience will feel like watching a movie.

    Gurpreet Guggy is the show stealer. when he comes on the screen, then I feels it is a movie. his grandeur appearance makes it movie from a stage play. his dialogue delivery, his attitude, his natural and effortless acting makes me feel that we have an exceptional actor.

    Hats off to Rana Ranbir for his tremendous dialougues.

    three cheers to makeup artist who worked on the look of Deep Dhillon. first time I felt he is not pretending like a farmer, but looked like a real farmer. He himself is a mind blowing actor so no words for his acting and appearance.

    little niece was surprise and amusing.
    great come back by Surinder Sharma and a nice relief he gives…
    will keep my words to myself about Amrinder and Jaspinder!!! :)

    • mandeep k. boparai
      September 20, 2010 at 2:14 pm #

      Sorry to say, but it is just because of people like you that punjabi films suffer. Dude, if you arent satisfied even with this film; i dont think you will ever like or must have liked any other punjabi movie.
      Please GROW UP !!

      wow!!! good promotion going on here :)
      STOP being sarcastic !! what do you think? these are some hired reviewers here? man you are impossible !!

    • September 20, 2010 at 2:35 pm #

      “but a hero should look like a hero and a heroin should have a charm of heroin. it is not for commercial value, but for cinematic experience, else how would audience will feel like watching a movie.”

      If we will go by your theory than Raj kapoor, Manoj Bajpai, Mithun Chkravarti, Sunil Shetty (In the begiining of his career), Om Puri, Nana Patekar, Anupam Kher from Bollywood havent contributed anything to Cinema. Some of the artists in this list are not really heroes i agree, but what about Robert De Niro, Al Pachino, Dustin Hoffman, Marlin Brando, Dannis Hopper who have been (and still are) main lead actors?

      • unknown
        September 21, 2010 at 6:20 pm #

        are you comparing Amrinder Gill with those actors? just a simple question then I will comment further.

        • September 22, 2010 at 11:49 am #

          “but a hero should look like a hero and a heroin should have a charm of heroin. it is not for commercial value, but for cinematic experience, else how would audience will feel like watching a movie.”

          You always move away from the real issue. Read your statement and stick to it. You are speaking of the complete cinema, not of IKPD. OR you should rephrase your line as Amrinder Gill and Jaspinder Cheema do not look charming as the hero and heroine. Then your point of my comparing Amrinder Gill with all those actors will be valid.

      • Sharan
        September 22, 2010 at 11:51 am #

        PP few lines of ur review:-
        Secondly, there are a number of long shots as well where a long sequence is shot in one go. ……
        … they all learnt the skill of theater where there are no retakes.
        UNKNOWN says:- i felt i am watching a play in open air theater.
        PP :-The only let down in the film ….. has looked of darker complexion…..and they really do look great in real life, no idea why they didn’t look good in close up shots at all.
        UNKNOWN:-but a hero should look like a hero and a heroin should have a charm of heroin
        MY TAKE:- Both of u saying same thing, difference is, PP criticise while appreciating n you straight
        forwardly.

        • September 22, 2010 at 11:56 am #

          Well, brilliant outtake. You are absolutely correct about the second intake (but still i praised his acting, but Unknown seem to have issues there as well. And what about Jaspinder Cheema? Has she not justified her character in the film), But the first one is very different from what he said and what i said. I have genuinely praised the long shots and one take shots, whereas Unknown has counted it as a demerit of the film.

          • amandeep
            September 23, 2010 at 11:55 am #

            Bobby bai i chaddo, syaane kehnde ne “Aari nu dance Ik paase te Jahaan nu dowein paase.” Unknown bai nu ta kade koi film changi laggni he nahi, Eh film nu criticise karn nu he sahi criticism samjhde ne.

            Sab tu dukh di gal ta e aa v Bobby bai ne negative point v likhe ne film de, koi oh ta wekhda nahi, utto shuru ho jande ne v pp biased aa. Hadd hundi aa bai yaar !!

  30. Marjana7
    September 20, 2010 at 4:53 am #

    Nice review. I watched movie, its really nice. According to me, its one more good movie by Manmohan singh ji and it gives very good msg to our society. Specially the acting of Jaspinder Cheema is Excellent. I really appriciate.
    Booby G tuhada dance v good c g….
    Mere wallon Ik Kudi Punjab Di poori team nu mubaarak.

  31. preet
    September 19, 2010 at 5:36 pm #

    nice review but not explaining about raper dress. runing in parking lot with trackpant .

    • September 20, 2010 at 2:28 pm #

      Obviously that was the lowest part of the film… the nether region and i humbly ask forgiveness for that.

  32. Kranti Chopra
    September 19, 2010 at 4:30 pm #

    hi all
    great review , keep it up bro , i have seen the movie , concept is good but when we try to make a content movie for commercial purposes , we are prone to make mistakes and this is what happens with IKPD .
    Art is always comes from heart , never dilute it with other aspects like success or failure . I beleive every great movie comes from heart and goes directly to heart and success( money , fame , status etc) is only the by product. i give 2 out of 5 to movie .

    • September 20, 2010 at 2:27 pm #

      Well maybe you should elaborate on what you found wrong with IKPD.

      • Kranti Chopra
        September 21, 2010 at 3:17 pm #

        I found screenplay on the weaker side , concept was good , might be lot of things was running in the screenwriter’s mind . I am sorry if i hurt anyone , i must say its a brave move by a Manji , he has lifted the Punjabi Film Indusrty . ALL The best for the team of IKPD.

  33. September 19, 2010 at 6:49 am #

    Nice review ji, Looking forward to watch the movie. V the Punjabis all around the world must support the Punjabi movies makers by watching Punjabi movies in theaters. So that Punjabi movie industry is helped to come up triumphed from the doldrums, it was before JEE AAYA NUN! Keep the gud work and may god bless all.

  34. Suhail
    September 18, 2010 at 5:48 pm #

    The movie is awesome .. jus saw it at PVR…mad rush !! normally i dont c punjabi films but especially went for this one after listening to the beautiful songs.. each and evry song is amazing ..music is the USP of movie.. i’v liked amrinder’s song n music frm beginning… evryone has acted well… the other reason i wnt for ths movie was the sound expertise behind it- The director Mr.Manmohan Singh… loud make up was not really required anywhr in the film.. evrything was decent.. we hardly get to c decent family movie these days.. n tat also so real .. so close to real life.. we can associate evry chracter in our daily life.. after yaaran naal baharaan this was my 2nd punjabi film n m IMPRESSED.. both directed by same directoor …a very diffrent concept.. i have declared it a super hit !!

  35. preet
    September 18, 2010 at 4:41 pm #

    it is good musical movie to. with four song beautyful done.

  36. September 18, 2010 at 3:22 pm #

    one of the best movies till date ! bahut hi wadhiya story, screeenplay , amrinder gill has done a gr8 job his acting was totally flawless, gurpreet ghughi & guggu gill bai has played dere part to the bestest :)

    rana bai ji di kavita ghughi bai di awaaz ch bahut fabbi!

    rana bai da gaya dhin taq dhin bahut wadhiya lagya ji !! te sabh ton waddi gal ik nawa rapper aaaya silver screen te :) :) :) :)

    overall a very good movie !~ congratulation to the TEAM “Ik Kudi Punjab Di”

  37. mandeep bhangoo
    September 18, 2010 at 12:23 pm #

    thanks for the review.the movie is very nicely written…….. its story is very good………keep it up sir.

  38. gagandeep guram
    September 18, 2010 at 5:16 am #

    very well written review bobby veerji..
    d movie s awesome n hatke..
    but d make-up nt up2 d mark!!!

  39. September 18, 2010 at 4:40 am #

    kya Baat Sarkar its 2345……………time gud ji Baki Film is Realy Nice Mai Kal Dekh Lai Hai :)

  40. bricktop
    September 18, 2010 at 2:47 am #

    So i watched it. As i was with my family and was having a good time, i wasn’t really thinking about the content of the film. I enjoyed the comic parts of the movie. Had it not been for the comic relief, i would have come back feeling bad with myself for not giving equal rights to my cousin sisters.

    Guess im one of those that you call “inexperienced audience in infant stage”

    • September 18, 2010 at 9:09 am #

      Glad that someone caught the irony. So my dear insignificant reader, do you agree with the review? =)

  41. September 18, 2010 at 2:20 am #

    Thanks for review!

  42. Kaur
    September 17, 2010 at 9:42 pm #

    Ah now thats what i call a review!
    Telling all the good/ bad points and not even rvealing the story! Thank you
    The make up looks natural, in the stills.
    And Amrinder is for sure growing, and learning, as an actor :-)
    And JASPINDER (!!) I’m absolutely positive that she stole the shoow, her postive attitude, her grace, and that simple look. She was perfect for the role. What a catch! .. Looking forward to see her acting skills.
    Awsome review!

    • September 18, 2010 at 2:22 am #

      You have to watch the movie to get the real pleasure out of it. Look out for the shots i have mentioned.

  43. Robbie
    September 17, 2010 at 4:26 pm #

    review bala ghaint aa lgda dekhan jana he paina aa

  44. September 17, 2010 at 1:00 pm #

    Excellent review !! I just cant wait to watch the film now. Glad that you posted the blemishes too. I wish they must have been taken care of.
    Thanks for the review :D

  45. DrGurtej
    September 17, 2010 at 11:25 am #

    Bobby bai………………nice review and great dance………

  46. September 17, 2010 at 11:08 am #

    nice review…aman bai ankhi ji di book parh rahe lagda.

    • September 18, 2010 at 2:16 am #

      You see Rana Bai is from Punjabi University Theater Department and he has put many genuine references to Theater and people related with Theater. So you will get to see many relevant plays and lots of allusions made to famous play writes of Punjabi.

  47. bobby rawat
    September 17, 2010 at 11:07 am #

    nice review

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. [ NEW ]-Ik Kudi Punjab Di Punjabi Film Review « OUTDESI.COM LATEST UPDATES - September 22, 2010

    [...] Not really a crowd pleaser, but a film for those who like to think during and after watching a movie. This is not a “masala” movie, not glamorous and definitely not for the ones who seek cheap thrills. This is a movie for Punjabi audience who like to live life and still value where they [...] Punjabi Portal Articles [...]

Leave a Reply